Buy Overwatch
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Overwatch Forum

TheOverwatchForum is a community created and led forum for Blizzard's new game, Overwatch.

Similar to the Open Beta, Overwatch will launch in all gameplay regions across all platforms at the same time globally. To find out when Overwatch will be available in your region, check out the reference guide below.

Overwatch launch schedule:
The Americas:
  • 4:00 PM PDT on May 23
  • 5:00 PM MDT on May 23
  • 6:00 PM CDT on May 23
  • 7:00 PM EDT on May 23
  • 8:00 PM ADT on May 23
  • 8:00 PM BRT on May 23
  • 8:30 PM NDT on May 23
  • 7:00 AM SGT on May 24
  • 9:00 AM AEST on May 24
  • 11:00 AM NZST on May 24
  • 12:00 AM BST on May 24
  • 1:00 AM CEST on May 24
  • 2:00 AM MSK on May 24
  • 7:00 AM CST on May 24
  • 8:00 AM KST on May 24
  • 8:00 AM JST on May 24
See on on the battlefield!
The final list was decided this morning, and with careful consideration we have actually ended up picking... 3 new mods!

Each person brings something unique to the forum and we have no doubt that every one of them will help mold this community for the better.

Please welcome....

*drum roll*


Special thanks to all the applicants (there were a lot!) and you'll be first to know if/when we open up more positions.

The idea behind having weekly brawls is similar to Hearthstone's. Every week there will be a different scenario that will mix up the gameplay to keep things exciting and fresh. There are currently 14 in rotation but we expect to see more being added post-launch.

Super Shimada Bros. - Welcome to Hanamura. Genji and Hanzo only. Faster abilities, slower ultimates.
Mystery Heroes - On death you will respawn as a randomly selected hero.
Justice Rains From Above! - Pharah and Mercy take to the skies.
Arcade -
More health! Faster ability and ultimate cooldowns! Faster respawn!
We're All Soldiers Now - Soldier: 76 takes command of the Control Maps.
High Noon - It's high noon on Route 66. Headhots with McCree only.
Show Your Support - All support heroes. Limited to 2 of the same per team.
Tanks A Lot - All tank heroes. Limited to 2 of the same per team.
Overly Defensive - All defense heroes. Limited to 2 of the same per team.
Highly Offensive - All offense heroes. Limited to 2 of the same per team.
Head's Up! - McCree, Genji, Hanzo and Widowmaker. Headshots only.
The Good, The Bad and The Ugly - McCree, Reaper and Roadhog duke it out.
MOBA-watch - Unique heroes per team. No hero switching allowed.
Girl Power - Female heroes only. Sorry boys.

These are the latest achievements to be added to the game. Expect more before release.

  • Level 50 - Reach level 50. Reward: "Respect" Spray
  • Decked Out - Collect 50 unlocks for a single hero. Reward: "Oops" Spray
  • Decorated - Earn 50 postgame medals in quick or competitive play. Reward: "Well Played"
  • Blackjack - Earn 21 postgame cards in quick or competitive play. Reward: "Thanks" Spray
  • Level 25 - Reach level 25. Reward: "Rise" Spray
  • Level 10 - Reach level 10. Reward: "Forge Onward" Spray
  • Undying - Get a 20 player kill streak in a quick or competitive game. Reward: "Tea Time" Spray
  • The Path is Closed - Destroy 3 of Symmetra's Teleporters in a single quick or competitive game. Reward: "Sorry" Spray
  • Centenary - Win 100 games in quick or competitive play. Reward: "Victory" Spray
  • The Friend Zone - Play a quick or competitive play game in a group with a friend. Reward: "Man and Omnic" Spray
  • Survival Expert - Use Health Packs to heal 900 health in a single life in quick or competitive play. Reward: "Pinata" Spray
  • Whoa There! - Interrupt an enemy ultimate ability with McCree's Flashbang in quick or competitive play. Reward: "Pixel" Spray
  • Die Die Die... Die - Kill 4 enemies with a single use of Reaper's Death Blossom in quick or competitive play. Reward: "Cute" Spray
  • Waste Not, Want Not - Get 3 solo kills with a single clip of Reaper's shotguns in quick or competitive play. Reward: "Pixel" Spray
  • Death From Above - Kill 4 enemies in a row without torching the ground as Pharah in quick or competitive play. Reward: "Cute" Spray
  • Special Delivery - Stick 4 of Tracer's Pulse Bombs onto enemies in a single quick or...

Quote from Lylirra
A new beta patch is now live. Read below to learn about the latest changes.

To share your feedback, please post in the Beta Feedback forum.
For a list of known issues, visit our Beta Bug Report forum.

Please note that some changes may not be documented or described in full detail.


New Escort Map: Route 66
Though the travelers and road trippers who used to cross the US on historic Route 66 are gone, the Main Street of America still stands, a testament to a simpler time. The gas stations, roadside shops, and cafes have gone into disuse, and the fabled Deadlock Gorge is mostly seen from the comfort of transcontinental train cars. But amid the fading monuments of that earlier era, the outlaws of the Deadlock Gang are planning their biggest heist yet.

New Play Mode: Weekly Brawl!
Similar to its namesake feature in Hearthstone, Weekly Brawls are a fun, alternative way to play Overwatch. Each week, we’ll rotate in a different Weekly Brawl featuring a set of unique (and sometimes crazy) rules from our Custom Game system.

For example: In one Weekly Brawl, you’ll only be able to play Soldier: 76, while in another Weekly Brawl, a random hero will be selected for you each time you respawn. Other Weekly Brawls will restrict you to Support heroes only, or Tank heroes only, or Defense heroes only—and more!

To join a Weekly Brawl, select "Play" from the main menu and then select "Weekly Brawl!" You can queue up solo or in a party, and you’ll be matched into a 6v6 game versus other players.

>> NOTE: For the purposes of testing, Weekly Brawls are currently set to rotate once per day rather than once per week. This cadence is for the beta only and will be...

""Recall"" tells the story of Winston—a genetically engineered gorilla and brilliant scientist who longs for the days of heroism to return. In this episode, we explore Winston's thoughts and memories as he wrestles with the decision to recall the agents of Overwatch, all while the forces of Talon stage an attack on his laboratory in the abandoned Watchpoint: Gibraltar.

We are starting a brand new series for Overwatch, with the non-imaginative name of Plays Of The Week. This will be a weekly montage of some of the best plays during the week. (Clever, right..?)

We understand that most people aren't in the beta currently, but this is something we will be maintaining from now on and well into release of the game. So, if you have an outstanding game or witness someone going clutch, please send it in to us.